10th International Conference

The 10th Anniversary of the Northumbria Conference was hosted at the Royal York Hotel, York, UK, between Monday 22nd and Thursday 25th July 2013. It was attended by 170 people from 21 different countries.

The 10th Northumbria Conference Proceedings (PDF  , 3,946kb) are now available to download

Editorial Board

The 10th Northumbria Conference Editorial Board members are:

  • John Bertot (Professor, University of Maryland)
  • Judith Broady-Preston (Reader in Information Management, Aberystwyth University)
  • Colleen Cook (Trenholme Dean of Libraries, McGill University)
  • Karin De Jager (Associate Professor, University of Cape Town)
  • Mike Heaney (IFLA Publications Series Editor; formerly Executive Secretary, The Bodleian Library, University of Oxford)
  • Martha Kyrillidou (Senior Director, ARL Statistics and Service Quality Programs, Association of Research Libraries)
  • Roswitha Poll (German Institute for Standardisation; formerly Chief Librarian, University of Münster)
  • Joan Stein (Head of Access Services, Carnegie Mellon University Libraries)
  • Stephen Thornton (Editor: Performance Measurement and Metrics)
  • Stephen Town (Conference Convenor; Director of Information and University Librarian, University of York)