9th International Conference

The 9th Northumbria Conference took place at the University of York between 22 and 26 August 2011.

The proceedings of the 9th Northumbria Conference were published in November 2012, ISBN: 978-0-901931-11-5.

You can download a copy of the proceedings here: 9th Northumbria Conference Proceedings (PDF  , 8,693kb)


Editorial Board

The members of the Conference Editorial Board are:

  • John Bertot (University of Maryland)
  • Judith Broady-Preston (Aberystwyth University)
  • Colleen Cook (Texas A&M University)
  • Karin De Jager (Universty of Cape Town)
  • Mike Heaney (University of Oxford)
  • Alison Pickard (Northumbria University)
  • Roswitha Poll (University of Münster)
  • Niels Ole Pors (Det Informationsvidenskabelige Akademi)
  • Joan Stein (Carnegie Mellon University)
  • Anna Maria Tammaro (Università degli studi di Parma)
  • Stephen Thornton (Editor: Performance Measurement and Metrics)
  • Stephen Town (University of York)