Travel Award Winners

On behalf of the LibPMC travel award committee, we are delighted to announce the winners of the travel award scheme.

  • Ebony Magnus from the Southern Alberta Institute of Technology
  • Kathleen Kim Bell from the George Mason University Library
  • Luca Fois from the University of Strathclyde

All three are students or young professionals from underrepresented population groups in the library community who have not had the opportunity or do not have the means to attend an International conference such as LibPMC. As successful awardees, they have been awarded free places to attend the 12th International Conference on Performance Measurement in Libraries.

As part of the award, the awardees will share their experiences of the LibPMC Conference by posting on the conference blog. In addition, they will provide a report of their conference experience after the conference.